Beginners Yoga Course


Designed as an introduction for beginners and a refresher for returning students, this weekend course offers foundational knowledge and practical tips before starting a yoga practice. You will be guided by skilled and nurturing teachers through engaging lectures, physical classes, and lots of opportunities to answer your most burning yoga questions.

Learning Objectives
1. What can yoga do for me and for my lifetime?
2. What are the basic poses, instructions or movements that I should know?
• Breathwork
• Sun Salutations
• Standing Poses
• Seated Poses
• Savasana
3. What can I expect in a yoga class? What to wear? What to bring?
4. Some yoga philosophy and Sanskrit words you may hear in class
5. Guided meditation

close this section | move to top

Package Published Rate Deal Grocer Rate
Full Course Pass Php 1500 Php 995

Save 60% by buying your course pass on DealGrocer for only Php 995!

And for those who decide to begin taking regular classes after the course, we have a special treat for you! You can purchase a first-timer 10-Class Flexipass at Php 5400, which is 20% off the 2018 published rate!

Terms & Conditions apply.

close this section | move to top

Date Day Time Venue Teacher
13-14 Jan 2018 Sat/Sun 3-5 pm Pasig Janaka Ordoñez
27-28 Jan 2018 Sat/Sun 3-5 pm BGC JP Abinuman-Cox
24-25 Feb 2018 Sat/Sun 3-5 pm BGC JP Abinuman-Cox
10-11 Mar 2018 Sat/Sun 3-5 pm Pasig Janaka Ordoñez
24-25 Mar 2018 Sat/Sun 3-5 pm BGC JP Abinuman-Cox
15 Apr 2018 Sunday 3-5 pm Pasig Janaka Ordoñez
13 May 2018 Sunday 3-5 pm BGC Amanda Zabat
17 Jun 2018 Sunday 2-5 pm BGC Amanda Zabat
12 Aug 2018 Sunday 2-5 pm BGC TBA
16 Sep 2018 Sunday 2-5 pm BGC TBA
14 Oct 2018 Sunday 2-5 pm BGC TBA
11 Nov 2018 Sunday 2-5 pm BGC TBA

Our Pasig studio is located at 3F Brixton Building, Brixton Street, Kapitolyo, Pasig City. See map.

Our BGC studio is located at 9F The Menarco Tower, 32nd Street corner 9th Avenue, BGC. See map.

close this section | move to top